New Blog, New Post

April 21, 2005

I’m not a fan of blogs, but I’m doing it anyway. However, clients are starting to ask about them and I’ve seen a couple of situations where they are useful. I’m still a proponent of pushing information instead of blindly posting content like this, mainly because you don’t know your audience (#1 in Marketing 101).

Now some people will frown on using a blog for anything corporate related, but they write about all kinds of things I don’t care about, so I think we’re even. I’ve also wrote my own blog code, eliminating comments and controlling my own content.

Look forward to tips, insight, and just about any business idea I have an opinion on to be posted here in the future.

Quote of the Day: “I don’t trust a ball that has no air” (in reference to baseballs, but plenty of business models have the same effect)

Leave a Reply

